A BOY AND HIS DOG AT THE END OF THE WORLD, by C.A. Fletcher, Orbit, Hachette Book Publishers


40698027

When a beloved family dog is stolen, her owner sets out on a life-changing journey through the ruins of our world to bring her back in this fiercely compelling tale of survival, courage, and hope. Perfect for readers of Station Eleven and The Girl With All the Gifts.

My name’s Griz. My childhood wasn’t like yours. I’ve never had friends, and in my whole life I’ve not met enough people to play a game of football.

My parents told me how crowded the world used to be, but we were never lonely on our remote island. We had each other, and our dogs.

Then the thief came.

There may be no law left except what you make of it. But if you steal my dog, you can at least expect me to come after you.

Because if we aren’t loyal to the things we love, what’s the point?

Out April 2019

384 Pages

MY THOUGHTS:

I received this book in exchange for my honest review.

Oh My Giddy Aunt!! What a fantastic book. I loved every moment of it. Loyalty, kindness and love, perfect messages. You will get all twisted in knots but don’t worry, they’ll all be gently unravelled by the end of the book. Then, you’ll sigh and wish there was more about this character and his devotion to his dog.

I gave it:

5-Star-Logo-2

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.