Check Out My Blog Post: International Day of The Girl, October 11th, Compassion Canada!

Twenty years ago, topics such as Menstrual Cycles, Period or Sanitary Napkins would never be discussed as openly as it is now and most certainly not by many men.  Back then, the cringe factor would be in high gear if a husband was asked to pick up a box tampons at the local store for … Continue reading Check Out My Blog Post: International Day of The Girl, October 11th, Compassion Canada!

FAKE OR FOLLOWER: REFUSING TO SETTLE FOR A SHALLOW FAITH, by Andi Andrew, Graf-Martin Communications

Fake or Follower: Refusing to Settle for a Shallow Faith Now Available! We live in a culture where many identify as "Christian" without fully embracing what it looks like to follow Jesus day-in and day-out. After gathering on a Sunday, do we simply go about our business, void of true transformation? Is the gospel simply … Continue reading FAKE OR FOLLOWER: REFUSING TO SETTLE FOR A SHALLOW FAITH, by Andi Andrew, Graf-Martin Communications

GRIM LOVELIES, by Megan Shepherd, HMH TEEN (Houghton, Mifflin Harcourt Books for Young Readers)

Seventeen-year-old Anouk envies the human world, where people known as Pretties lavish themselves in fast cars, high fashion, and have the freedom to fall in love. But Anouk can never have those things, because she is not really human. Enchanted from animal to human girl and forbidden to venture beyond her familiar Parisian prison, Anouk … Continue reading GRIM LOVELIES, by Megan Shepherd, HMH TEEN (Houghton, Mifflin Harcourt Books for Young Readers)

BENEATH THE CITADEL, by Destiny Soria, Amulet Books/Abrams

In the city of Eldra, people are ruled by ancient prophecies. For centuries, the high council has stayed in power by virtue of the prophecies of the elder seers. After the last infallible prophecy came to pass, growing unrest led to murders and an eventual rebellion that raged for more than a decade. In the … Continue reading BENEATH THE CITADEL, by Destiny Soria, Amulet Books/Abrams

FREEDOM TRIALS, by Meredith Tate, Page Street Publishing Co.

Evelyn Summers is imprisoned for a crime that was wiped from her memory. In order for Evelyn to be released, she―along with other “reformed” prisoners―must pass seven mental, physical, and virtual challenges known as the Freedom Trials. One mistake means execution and, with her history of being a snitch, her fellow inmates will do everything … Continue reading FREEDOM TRIALS, by Meredith Tate, Page Street Publishing Co.

THE POWER, by Naomi Alderman, Viking

DESCRIPTION: In The Power the world is a recognizable place: there's a rich Nigerian kid who lounges around the family pool; a foster girl whose religious parents hide their true nature; a local American politician; a tough London girl from a tricky family. But something vital has changed, causing their lives to converge with devastating … Continue reading THE POWER, by Naomi Alderman, Viking

EASY PREY, by Catherine Lo, Amulet Books, Abrams

Only three students had access to a teacher’s racy photos before they went viral. There’s Mouse, a brainy overachiever so desperate to escape his father and go to MIT that he would do almost anything, legal or not. Then there’s Drew, the star athlete who can get any girl’s number—and private photos—with his charm but … Continue reading EASY PREY, by Catherine Lo, Amulet Books, Abrams

PAY ATTENTION! IT’S COMING SOON! REBECCA ROSS’S SECOND BOOK (and final), OF THE QUEEN’S RISING DUOLOGY, “THE QUEEN’S RESISTANCE!”

THE QUEEN'S RESISTANCE In this epic follow-up to Rebecca Ross’s YA fantasy debut, The Queen’s Rising, Brienna has chosen passion over blood, but can she put her country before her heart? Perfect for fans of Grave Mercy and Red Queen. Brienna is beginning to settle into her role as the daughter of Davin MacQuinn, a … Continue reading PAY ATTENTION! IT’S COMING SOON! REBECCA ROSS’S SECOND BOOK (and final), OF THE QUEEN’S RISING DUOLOGY, “THE QUEEN’S RESISTANCE!”

PAY ATTENTION! IT’S TRUE! BOOK TWO OF THE FANTASTICAL, YOUNG ADULT, SCIENCE FICTION, “HONOR SERIES” IS ALMOST HERE!

HONOR BOUND   In the second book of this action-packed series from New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre, savvy criminal turned skilled Honor Zara builds new alliances and clashes with bitter enemies in the Leviathans’ interstellar war. Zara Cole was a thief back on Earth, but she’s been recently upgraded to … Continue reading PAY ATTENTION! IT’S TRUE! BOOK TWO OF THE FANTASTICAL, YOUNG ADULT, SCIENCE FICTION, “HONOR SERIES” IS ALMOST HERE!

THE STRANGE TRUE TALE OF FRANKENSTEIN’S CREATOR, MARY SHELLEY, by Catherine Reef, Clarion Books

  On the 200th anniversary of the publication of Frankenstein, comes a riveting biography of its author, Mary Shelley, whose life reads like a dark gothic novel, filled with scandal, death, drama, and one of the strangest love stories in literary history. The story of Frankenstein’s creator is a strange, romantic, and tragic one, as … Continue reading THE STRANGE TRUE TALE OF FRANKENSTEIN’S CREATOR, MARY SHELLEY, by Catherine Reef, Clarion Books