A BOY AND HIS DOG AT THE END OF THE WORLD, by C.A. Fletcher, Orbit, Hachette Book Publishers

When a beloved family dog is stolen, her owner sets out on a life-changing journey through the ruins of our world to bring her back in this fiercely compelling tale of survival, courage, and hope. Perfect for readers of Station Eleven and The Girl With All the Gifts. My name's Griz. My childhood wasn't like … Continue reading A BOY AND HIS DOG AT THE END OF THE WORLD, by C.A. Fletcher, Orbit, Hachette Book Publishers

A LITTLE CHICKEN, by Tammi Sauer, Illustrated by Dan Taylor, Sterling Children’s Books

Dot is a little chicken, who is, let’s face it, a little chicken. Can she find a way to pluck up her courage? “A gently humorous take on conquering fear that's also a fine read-aloud.” —Kirkus Dot is scared of lots of things: wolves, bears, the occasional lawn ornament. But when one of her mother’s … Continue reading A LITTLE CHICKEN, by Tammi Sauer, Illustrated by Dan Taylor, Sterling Children’s Books

FINDING HOPE AT HILLSIDE FARM, by Rachael Lucas, Panmacmillan, PGC, Raincoast

Finding Hope at Hillside Farm is a heartwarming tale of loss, love and new beginnings by Rachael Lucas. Hillside Farm, nestled in the rolling hills of the Welsh countryside, is a safe haven for Ella. Working with her aunt Bron, she runs her own business, sharing her love of horses to help those in emotional … Continue reading FINDING HOPE AT HILLSIDE FARM, by Rachael Lucas, Panmacmillan, PGC, Raincoast

WE HOPE FOR BETTER THINGS, by Erin Bartels, Fleming H. Revell Co, Graf-Martin

When Detroit Free Press reporter Elizabeth Balsam meets James Rich, his strange request--that she look up a relative she didn't know she had in order to deliver an old camera and a box of photos--seems like it isn't worth her time. But when she loses her job after a botched investigation, she suddenly finds herself … Continue reading WE HOPE FOR BETTER THINGS, by Erin Bartels, Fleming H. Revell Co, Graf-Martin

CLARIS THE CHICEST MOUSE IN PARIS, by Megan Hess, Hardie Grant Egmont

An infectious rhyming tale about courage, compassion and a stylish little mouse, from international fashion illustrator Megan Hess. Claris: The Chicest Mouse in Paris follows an adorable mouse who dreams of moving to Paris to follow her fashion dreams. One day, she bravely takes the leap – only to find a mean little girl with … Continue reading CLARIS THE CHICEST MOUSE IN PARIS, by Megan Hess, Hardie Grant Egmont

THE COURAGE TO BE DISLIKED, by Ichiro Kishimi and Fumitake Koga, Simon & Schuster

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up for the mind, The Courage to Be Disliked is the Japanese phenomenon that shows you how to free yourself from the shackles of past experiences and others’ expectations to achieve real happiness. The Courage to Be Disliked, already an enormous bestseller in Asia with more than 3.5 million copies … Continue reading THE COURAGE TO BE DISLIKED, by Ichiro Kishimi and Fumitake Koga, Simon & Schuster

THEODORE AND THE ENCHANTED BOOKSTORE, TALE OF THE SPECTACULAR SPECTACLES, by K. Kibbee, Illustrations by J.H. Winter, Incorgnito Publishing Press

Book One Out July 2017 Living life as a bumbling breadbox with fur, was hardship enough for Theodore the Corgi, but when the young dog finds himself cold and alone in a frightening animal shelter, it’s clear that his struggles have only just begun. Labeled “unadoptable,” by shelter staff, Theodore mires in the gloom until … Continue reading THEODORE AND THE ENCHANTED BOOKSTORE, TALE OF THE SPECTACULAR SPECTACLES, by K. Kibbee, Illustrations by J.H. Winter, Incorgnito Publishing Press

SIRENS, Edited by Rhonda Parrish, World Weaver Press

Sirens are beautiful, dangerous, and musical, whether they come from the sea or the sky. Greek sirens were described as part-bird, part-woman, and Roman sirens more like mermaids, but both had a voice that could captivate and destroy the strongest man. The pages of this book contain the stories of the Sirens of old, but … Continue reading SIRENS, Edited by Rhonda Parrish, World Weaver Press