CHANGES TO MY SUBMISSION POLICIES!

PLEASE NOTE! I've made changes to my submission policies for indie authors. I am not accepting ebook review request until the end of July for August, September and October reviews.  Please note these changes if you are querying me for review purposes. Queries that do not follow submission guidelines will not be reviewed. Please note: … Continue reading CHANGES TO MY SUBMISSION POLICIES!

THE LOST COAST, by Amy Rose Capetta, Candlewick Press

The spellbinding tale of six queer witches forging their own paths, shrouded in the mist, magic, and secrets of the ancient California redwoods. Danny didn't know what she was looking for when she and her mother spread out a map of the United States and Danny put her finger down on Tempest, California. What she … Continue reading THE LOST COAST, by Amy Rose Capetta, Candlewick Press

Advertisements

SNAKE SKINS, by Tim Major, Titan Books

An SF thriller examining the repercussions of rejuvenation and cloning on individuals' sense of identity and on wider society. Caitlin Hext's first shedding ceremony is imminent, but she's far from prepared to produce a Snakeskin clone. When her Skin fails to turn to dust as expected, she must decide whether she wishes the newcomer alive … Continue reading SNAKE SKINS, by Tim Major, Titan Books

KEEP THIS TO YOURSELF, by Tom Ryan, Albert Witman & Co.

  It's been a year since the Catalog Killer terrorized the sleepy seaside town of Camera Cove, killing four people before disappearing without a trace. Like everyone else in town, eighteen-year-old Mac Bell is trying to put that horrible summer behind him—easier said than done since Mac's best friend Connor was the murderer's final victim. … Continue reading KEEP THIS TO YOURSELF, by Tom Ryan, Albert Witman & Co.

CRUSHED, by Kate Hamer, Faber & Faber

'Mesmerising, compulsive, deliciously dark - and so good on the complex and thorny bond between friends. Kate Hamer's writing is incandescent.' Lucy Foley, author of The Hunting Party Phoebe stands on Pulteney Bridge, tights gashed from toe to thigh. The shock of mangled metal and blood-stained walls flashes through her mind as she tries to … Continue reading CRUSHED, by Kate Hamer, Faber & Faber

THE PLAGUE STONES, by James Brogden, Titan Books

From the critically acclaimed author of Hekla's Children comes a dark and haunting tale of our world and the next. Fleeing from a traumatic break-in, Londoners Paul and Tricia Feenan sell up to escape to the isolated Holiwell village where Tricia has inherited a property. Scattered throughout the settlement are centuries-old stones used during the … Continue reading THE PLAGUE STONES, by James Brogden, Titan Books

OUTBREAK, by Davis Bunn, Bethany House

The waters off the West African coast are a menacing red, full of algae thick enough to stand on in places. In nearby villages, mysterious deaths start to occur--and the panic mounts. But before an alarm can be sounded, the sea currents shift, the algae vanishes, and the deaths stop. Everyone is relieved when things … Continue reading OUTBREAK, by Davis Bunn, Bethany House

THE TINDERBOX, by Beverly Lewis, Bethany House

With her Amish parents' twentieth anniversary approaching, eighteen-year-old Sylvia Miller stumbles across a surprise--the old brass tinderbox her clockmaker father keeps in his Lancaster County shop has been left unlocked. Against her better judgment, Sylvia opens the cherished heirloom, not realizing that what she is about to discover will splinter apart her happy life. Out … Continue reading THE TINDERBOX, by Beverly Lewis, Bethany House

A BOY AND HIS DOG AT THE END OF THE WORLD, by C.A. Fletcher, Orbit, Hachette Book Publishers

When a beloved family dog is stolen, her owner sets out on a life-changing journey through the ruins of our world to bring her back in this fiercely compelling tale of survival, courage, and hope. Perfect for readers of Station Eleven and The Girl With All the Gifts. My name's Griz. My childhood wasn't like … Continue reading A BOY AND HIS DOG AT THE END OF THE WORLD, by C.A. Fletcher, Orbit, Hachette Book Publishers

STAR-CROSSED, by Minnie Darke, Double Day Canada, Penguin Random House

Sometimes even destiny needs a little bit of help. When childhood sweethearts Justine (Sagittarius and serious skeptic) and Nick (Aquarius and true believer) bump into each other as adults, a life-changing love affair seems inevitable. To Justine, anyway. Especially when she learns Nick is an astrological devotee, whose decisions are guided by the stars, and … Continue reading STAR-CROSSED, by Minnie Darke, Double Day Canada, Penguin Random House

BATTLE ROYALE: LAST FAN STANDING, by Mathias Lavorel, Andrews McMeel Publishing

Take the Fortnite frenzy off the screen with this illustrated novel inspired by the wildly popular video game. Paul’s a normal teenager: he likes sports, junk food, and action movies—he even wants to be in one someday. But what seems like Paul’s big break, his very first acting role, quickly takes a turn for the … Continue reading BATTLE ROYALE: LAST FAN STANDING, by Mathias Lavorel, Andrews McMeel Publishing