KEEP THIS TO YOURSELF, by Tom Ryan, Albert Witman & Co.

  It's been a year since the Catalog Killer terrorized the sleepy seaside town of Camera Cove, killing four people before disappearing without a trace. Like everyone else in town, eighteen-year-old Mac Bell is trying to put that horrible summer behind him—easier said than done since Mac's best friend Connor was the murderer's final victim. … Continue reading KEEP THIS TO YOURSELF, by Tom Ryan, Albert Witman & Co.

Advertisements

A BOY AND HIS DOG AT THE END OF THE WORLD, by C.A. Fletcher, Orbit, Hachette Book Publishers

When a beloved family dog is stolen, her owner sets out on a life-changing journey through the ruins of our world to bring her back in this fiercely compelling tale of survival, courage, and hope. Perfect for readers of Station Eleven and The Girl With All the Gifts. My name's Griz. My childhood wasn't like … Continue reading A BOY AND HIS DOG AT THE END OF THE WORLD, by C.A. Fletcher, Orbit, Hachette Book Publishers

JUANA & LUCAS: BIG PROBLEMS, by Juana Medina, Candlewick Press

Fans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean will love Juana, the spunky young Colombian girl who stars in this playful, abundantly illustrated new series. Juana loves many things — drawing, eating Brussels sprouts, living in Bogotá, Colombia, and especially her dog, Lucas, the best amigo ever. She does not love wearing her itchy school uniform, … Continue reading JUANA & LUCAS: BIG PROBLEMS, by Juana Medina, Candlewick Press

THE PAPER WASP, by Lauren Acampora, Grove Press, PGW

An electrifying debut novel from the acclaimed author of The Wonder Garden, The Paper Wasp is a riveting knife-edge story of two women's dark friendship of twisted ambition set against the backdrop of contemporary Hollywood In small-town Michigan, Abby Graven leads a solitary life. Once a bright student on the cusp of a promising art … Continue reading THE PAPER WASP, by Lauren Acampora, Grove Press, PGW

WHEN YOU ARE NEAR, by Tracie Peterson, Bethany House

After her father's death, Lizzy Brookstone, the star trick rider of the all-female Brookstone Wild West Extravaganza, takes over management of the traveling show. In her new role, she has to work with both Wesley DeShazer, the man who once broke her heart, and Jason Adler, her financial partner. Soon, she finds herself torn between … Continue reading WHEN YOU ARE NEAR, by Tracie Peterson, Bethany House

BEAR’S BOOK, by Claire Freedman, Illustrated by Alison Friend, Templar Books

  When Bear's favorite book of stories falls apart, he is determined to write one of his own. He ventures into the forest for inspiration, but writing is harder than he thinks, and he soon discovers that he needs help from his friends. See how Bear transforms their day into a wonderful adventure in this … Continue reading BEAR’S BOOK, by Claire Freedman, Illustrated by Alison Friend, Templar Books

PETER GREEN AND THE UNLIVING ACADEMY: THIS BOOK IS FULL OF DEAD PEOPLE, by Angelina Allsop, TCK Publishing

Fourteen-year-old Peter Green can’t remember how he died. All he has are his pajamas, a silk tie, and a one-way bus ticket to Mrs. Battisworth’s Academy and Haven for Unliving Boys and Girls, a strange and spooky school for dead orphans like himself. But that’s all he needs: the Unliving Academy has everything, from vampires … Continue reading PETER GREEN AND THE UNLIVING ACADEMY: THIS BOOK IS FULL OF DEAD PEOPLE, by Angelina Allsop, TCK Publishing

MENDING FENCES, THE DEACON’S FAMILY SERIES, by Suzanne Woods Fisher, Revell, Baker Publishing Group, Graf-Martin

Every saint has a past. Every sinner has a future. Luke Schrock is a new and improved man after a stint in rehab, though everyone in Stoney Ridge only remembers the old Luke. They might have forgiven him, but nobody trusts him. Amos and Fern Lapp allow Luke to live at Windmill Farm under two … Continue reading MENDING FENCES, THE DEACON’S FAMILY SERIES, by Suzanne Woods Fisher, Revell, Baker Publishing Group, Graf-Martin

DREAMING IN CODE: ADA BYRON LOVELACE, COMPUTER PIONEER, by Emily Arnold McCully, Candlewick Press

This illuminating biography reveals how the daughter of Lord Byron, Britain's most infamous Romantic poet, became the world's first computer programmer. Even by 1800s standards, Ada Byron Lovelace had an unusual upbringing. Her strict mother worked hard at cultivating her own role as the long-suffering ex-wife of bad-boy poet Lord Byron while raising Ada in … Continue reading DREAMING IN CODE: ADA BYRON LOVELACE, COMPUTER PIONEER, by Emily Arnold McCully, Candlewick Press

SURVIVING THE CITY by Tasha Spillett, Illustrated by Natasha Donovan, Highwater Press

Tasha Spillett’s graphic novel debut, Surviving the City, is a story about womanhood, friendship, colonialism, and the anguish of a missing loved one. Miikwan and Dez are best friends. Miikwan is Anishinaabe; Dez is Inninew. Together, the teens navigate the challenges of growing up in an urban landscape – they’re so close, they even completed … Continue reading SURVIVING THE CITY by Tasha Spillett, Illustrated by Natasha Donovan, Highwater Press