SNAKE SKINS, by Tim Major, Titan Books

An SF thriller examining the repercussions of rejuvenation and cloning on individuals' sense of identity and on wider society. Caitlin Hext's first shedding ceremony is imminent, but she's far from prepared to produce a Snakeskin clone. When her Skin fails to turn to dust as expected, she must decide whether she wishes the newcomer alive … Continue reading SNAKE SKINS, by Tim Major, Titan Books

Advertisements

KEEP THIS TO YOURSELF, by Tom Ryan, Albert Witman & Co.

  It's been a year since the Catalog Killer terrorized the sleepy seaside town of Camera Cove, killing four people before disappearing without a trace. Like everyone else in town, eighteen-year-old Mac Bell is trying to put that horrible summer behind him—easier said than done since Mac's best friend Connor was the murderer's final victim. … Continue reading KEEP THIS TO YOURSELF, by Tom Ryan, Albert Witman & Co.

THE PLAGUE STONES, by James Brogden, Titan Books

From the critically acclaimed author of Hekla's Children comes a dark and haunting tale of our world and the next. Fleeing from a traumatic break-in, Londoners Paul and Tricia Feenan sell up to escape to the isolated Holiwell village where Tricia has inherited a property. Scattered throughout the settlement are centuries-old stones used during the … Continue reading THE PLAGUE STONES, by James Brogden, Titan Books

THE TINDERBOX, by Beverly Lewis, Bethany House

With her Amish parents' twentieth anniversary approaching, eighteen-year-old Sylvia Miller stumbles across a surprise--the old brass tinderbox her clockmaker father keeps in his Lancaster County shop has been left unlocked. Against her better judgment, Sylvia opens the cherished heirloom, not realizing that what she is about to discover will splinter apart her happy life. Out … Continue reading THE TINDERBOX, by Beverly Lewis, Bethany House

A BOY AND HIS DOG AT THE END OF THE WORLD, by C.A. Fletcher, Orbit, Hachette Book Publishers

When a beloved family dog is stolen, her owner sets out on a life-changing journey through the ruins of our world to bring her back in this fiercely compelling tale of survival, courage, and hope. Perfect for readers of Station Eleven and The Girl With All the Gifts. My name's Griz. My childhood wasn't like … Continue reading A BOY AND HIS DOG AT THE END OF THE WORLD, by C.A. Fletcher, Orbit, Hachette Book Publishers

ALL THE WAYS HOME, by Elsie Chapman, Feiwel and Friends, Macmillan

  Sometimes, home isn’t where you expect to find it. After losing his mom in a fatal car crash, Kaede Hirano–now living with a grandfather who is more stranger than family–developed anger issues and spent his last year of middle school acting out. Best-friendless and critically in danger repeating the seventh grade, Kaede is given … Continue reading ALL THE WAYS HOME, by Elsie Chapman, Feiwel and Friends, Macmillan

A RELUCTANT BELLE: THE DAUGHTRY HOUSE SERIES, BOOK #2, by Beth White, Revell Books

With the Civil War over, Mississippi Belle Joelle Daughtry wants to establish a school to teach freed slaves. But she might have to form an alliance with her childhood nemesis and reveal her deepest secret to make changes in her world and her heart. Out June 2019 368 Pages MY THOUGHTS: I received this book … Continue reading A RELUCTANT BELLE: THE DAUGHTRY HOUSE SERIES, BOOK #2, by Beth White, Revell Books

BAD ORDER, by B.B. Ullman, Sterling Children’s Book

A middle grade story about a sister and her special little brother fighting to save the world from an interdimensional catastrophe. Mary Day’s life has always been different, because her little brother, Albie, is different. He doesn’t speak, but he can communicate with Mary via mental telepathy, sending her—and her alone—“mind memos.” To Albie, Mary … Continue reading BAD ORDER, by B.B. Ullman, Sterling Children’s Book

JUANA & LUCAS: BIG PROBLEMS, by Juana Medina, Candlewick Press

Fans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean will love Juana, the spunky young Colombian girl who stars in this playful, abundantly illustrated new series. Juana loves many things — drawing, eating Brussels sprouts, living in Bogotá, Colombia, and especially her dog, Lucas, the best amigo ever. She does not love wearing her itchy school uniform, … Continue reading JUANA & LUCAS: BIG PROBLEMS, by Juana Medina, Candlewick Press

DESTINATION MOON: THE REMARKABLE AND IMPROBABLE VOYAGE OF APOLLO 11, by Richard Maurer, Roaring Brook Press

The history of NASA's Apollo program from Earth orbital missions to lunar landings in a propulsive nonfiction narrative. Only now, it is becoming clear how exceptional and unrepeatable Apollo was. At its height, it employed almost half a million people, many working seven days a week and each determined that “it will not fail because … Continue reading DESTINATION MOON: THE REMARKABLE AND IMPROBABLE VOYAGE OF APOLLO 11, by Richard Maurer, Roaring Brook Press