THE EVIL LIBRARIAN SERIES, BOOKS 1-3, by Michelle Knudsen, Candlewick Press

BOOK ONE #EvilLibrarian He’s young. He’s hot. He’s also evil. He’s . . . the librarian. When Cynthia Rothschild’s best friend, Annie, falls head over heels for the new high-school librarian, Cyn can totally see why. He’s really young and super cute and thinks Annie would make an excellent library monitor. But after meeting Mr. … Continue reading THE EVIL LIBRARIAN SERIES, BOOKS 1-3, by Michelle Knudsen, Candlewick Press

BEST BABYSITTERS EVER: THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE BOSSY, by Caroline Cala, HMH Kids

Being a boss isn’t all it’s cracked up to be in the second book of the Best Babysitters Ever series. Perfect for fans of Rachel Vail and Sarah Mlynowski. Just when Malia, Dot, and Bree (aka the Best Babysitters Ever) corner the Playa Del Mar babysitting market, their lives get even busier. Malia’s evil older … Continue reading BEST BABYSITTERS EVER: THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE BOSSY, by Caroline Cala, HMH Kids

SNUG HARBOR STORIES, WALLACE THE BRAVE COLLECTION, by Will Henry, Andrews McMeel Publishing

The follow up to the Eisner-nominated collection of Wallace the Brave comics, featuring beautifully illustrated scenes of childhood imagination, friendship, outdoor exploration, and adventure. Think "Peanuts" if Charlie Brown were less of a mope or "Calvin & Hobbes" if Calvin weren't a bit of a psychopath. "Wallace The Brave" is about a family. There's Dad, … Continue reading SNUG HARBOR STORIES, WALLACE THE BRAVE COLLECTION, by Will Henry, Andrews McMeel Publishing

EMMY IN THE KEY OF CODE, by Aimee Lucido, Versify Books, HMHKids

In this innovative middle grade novel, coding and music take center stage as new girl Emmy tries to find her place in a new school. Perfect for fans of GIRLS WHO CODE series and THE CROSSOVER Out September 2019 416 Pages Approx. MY THOUGHTS: I received this book in exchange for my honest review. So, … Continue reading EMMY IN THE KEY OF CODE, by Aimee Lucido, Versify Books, HMHKids

HIDEAWAY, by Nicole Lundrigan, Viking

What if home is the most dangerous place you can be? For fans of Room and readers of Shari Lapena. Gloria Janes appears to be a doting suburban mother and loving wife. But beyond her canary-yellow door, Gloria controls her husband, Telly, as well as seven-year-old Maisy and her older brother Rowan, through a disorienting … Continue reading HIDEAWAY, by Nicole Lundrigan, Viking

HAPPINESS IS GREEN, by Donna Mulvenna, Stormbird Press

Donna only daydreams of pulling up stakes and starting a new life, until an impetuous decision catapults her on a soul-changing journey in the Amazon rainforest. Tested mentally, physically and spiritually it is hard for her to feel lost in the wilderness when pure joy pounds in her heart. Written with stirring poignancy, laugh-out-loud humour … Continue reading HAPPINESS IS GREEN, by Donna Mulvenna, Stormbird Press

PETALS OF A ROSE, by Alley Mcintosh, Self-Published

  This is a collection of poems and short stories about the life of my grandmother which talks about several real world issues with a focus on cancer. 79 Pages Out June 2019 MY THOUGHTS: I received this book in exchange for my honest review. I do not normally read poetry unless it's by a … Continue reading PETALS OF A ROSE, by Alley Mcintosh, Self-Published

A BRIGHTNESS LONG AGO, by Guy Gavriel Kay, Viking, Penguin Random House

International bestselling author Guy Gavriel Kay's latest work is set in a world evoking early Renaissance Italy and offers an extraordinary cast of characters whose lives come together through destiny, love, and ambition. In a chamber overlooking the nighttime waterways of a maritime city, a man looks back on his youth and the people who … Continue reading A BRIGHTNESS LONG AGO, by Guy Gavriel Kay, Viking, Penguin Random House

BETWEEN THE ORANGE GROVES, by Nadia Marks, Pan Macmillan Publishers

In a small village, set among the wild mountains of Cyprus, two families of different faiths share a seemingly unbreakable friendship based on mutual respect and deep affection. Mothers and daughters share their daily secrets, fathers and sons support each other as they live their lives between the fragrant pine trees and orange groves. It's … Continue reading BETWEEN THE ORANGE GROVES, by Nadia Marks, Pan Macmillan Publishers

WHOSE WAVES THESE ARE, by Amanda Dykes, Bethany House, Baker Publishing Group

In the wake of WWII, a grieving fisherman submits a poem to a local newspaper asking readers to send rocks in honor of loved ones to create something life-giving but the building halts when tragedy strikes. Decades later, Annie returns to the coastal Maine town where stone ruins spark her curiosity and her search for … Continue reading WHOSE WAVES THESE ARE, by Amanda Dykes, Bethany House, Baker Publishing Group