CREAKERS, by Tom Fletcher, Illustrated by Shane Devries, Random House

What silently waits in the shadows at night? What's under your bed, keeping just out of sight? Do you ever hear strange, creaking noises at night? Ever wonder what makes those noises? Lucy Dungston always did. Until, one morning, Lucy discovers that all the grown-ups have disappeared - as if into thin air. Chaos descends … Continue reading CREAKERS, by Tom Fletcher, Illustrated by Shane Devries, Random House

EPIC ORIGINALS, DIARY OF A 5TH GRADE OUTLAW, by Gina Loveless, Andrea Bell, Andrews McMeel Publishing

Robin Loxley, the 5th grade outlaw of Nottingham Elementary, tells all! From Epic! Originals comes a comic-inspired illustrated novel series that treats growing up as an adventure. Fifth grade has just started, and the school bully, Nadia, already rules recess with an unfair Playground Tax. Robin refuses to be pushed around, but all she can … Continue reading EPIC ORIGINALS, DIARY OF A 5TH GRADE OUTLAW, by Gina Loveless, Andrea Bell, Andrews McMeel Publishing

CHARLIE BROWN ALL TIED UP, A PEANUTS COLLECTION, by Schulz, Andrews McMeel Publishing

This year, Charlie Brown is determined to turn around his bad luck, lead his baseball team to victory, and fly his kite without interference from the dirty rotten kite-eating tree. While Charlie Brown is all tied up, the rest of the gang doesn't hold back on having fun. Pig-Pen unexpectedly charms Peppermint Patty at the … Continue reading CHARLIE BROWN ALL TIED UP, A PEANUTS COLLECTION, by Schulz, Andrews McMeel Publishing

BEST BABYSITTERS EVER: THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE BOSSY, by Caroline Cala, HMH Kids

Being a boss isn’t all it’s cracked up to be in the second book of the Best Babysitters Ever series. Perfect for fans of Rachel Vail and Sarah Mlynowski. Just when Malia, Dot, and Bree (aka the Best Babysitters Ever) corner the Playa Del Mar babysitting market, their lives get even busier. Malia’s evil older … Continue reading BEST BABYSITTERS EVER: THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE BOSSY, by Caroline Cala, HMH Kids

BEAR’S BOOK, by Claire Freedman, Illustrated by Alison Friend, Templar Books

  When Bear's favorite book of stories falls apart, he is determined to write one of his own. He ventures into the forest for inspiration, but writing is harder than he thinks, and he soon discovers that he needs help from his friends. See how Bear transforms their day into a wonderful adventure in this … Continue reading BEAR’S BOOK, by Claire Freedman, Illustrated by Alison Friend, Templar Books

WE RULE THE NIGHT, by Claire Eliza Bartlett, Little, Brown and Company, Hachette Book Group

Two girls use forbidden magic to fly and fight–for their country and for themselves–in this riveting debut that’s part Shadow and Bone, part Code Name Verity. Seventeen-year-old Revna is a factory worker, manufacturing war machines for the Union of the North. When she’s caught using illegal magic, she fears being branded a traitor and imprisoned. … Continue reading WE RULE THE NIGHT, by Claire Eliza Bartlett, Little, Brown and Company, Hachette Book Group

SURVIVING THE CITY by Tasha Spillett, Illustrated by Natasha Donovan, Highwater Press

Tasha Spillett’s graphic novel debut, Surviving the City, is a story about womanhood, friendship, colonialism, and the anguish of a missing loved one. Miikwan and Dez are best friends. Miikwan is Anishinaabe; Dez is Inninew. Together, the teens navigate the challenges of growing up in an urban landscape – they’re so close, they even completed … Continue reading SURVIVING THE CITY by Tasha Spillett, Illustrated by Natasha Donovan, Highwater Press

AN UNKINDNESS OF MAGICIANS, by Kat Howard, Saga Press/Simon & Schuster

There is a dark secret that is hiding at the heart of New York City and diminishing the city’s magicians’ power in this fantasy thriller by acclaimed author Kat Howard. In New York City, magic controls everything. But the power of magic is fading. No one knows what is happening, except for Sydney—a new, rare … Continue reading AN UNKINDNESS OF MAGICIANS, by Kat Howard, Saga Press/Simon & Schuster

TRAPPED IN A VIDEO GAME: RETURN TO DOOM ISLAND, by Dustin Brady, A.M. Universal

Alistair Gregory, the man who figured out how to put people into video games, is not what he seems. Jesse Rigsby is sure of that. Jesse’s sure of something else too — he’s being watched. To unravel the mystery, Jesse’s going to have to transform himself into a superspy with serious retro gaming skills. Can … Continue reading TRAPPED IN A VIDEO GAME: RETURN TO DOOM ISLAND, by Dustin Brady, A.M. Universal