AFTER THE ECLIPSE, by Fran Dorricott, Titan Books


44153328

A stunning psychological thriller about loss, sisterhood, and the evil that men do, for readers of Ruth Ware and S.K. Tremeyne

Two solar eclipses. Two missing girls.

Sixteen years ago a little girl was abducted during the darkness of a solar eclipse while her older sister Cassie was supposed to be watching her. She was never seen again. When a local girl goes missing just before the next big eclipse, Cassie – who has returned to her home town to care for her ailing grandmother – suspects the disappearance is connected to her sister: that whoever took Olive is still out there. But she needs to find a way to prove it, and time is running out.

approx. 448 pages

Out March 5, 2019

MY THOUGHTS:

I received this book in exchange for my honest review.

Okay, this book kept me turning pages.  It took one day to read, even with breaks. A fantastic psychological thriller with one major creep factor. The building tension, fast pacing, chilling plot with lots of unexpected twists and turns–perfect.

The author can weave a story, drawing the reader into a dark and disturbing world of compelling intrigue and shuddering outcomes. Love the tight writing and the author’s voice.  You couldn’t wait to see what was going to happen next.

All the characters were regular ‘Joes’ with regular issues. What made them extraordinary was the way they developed as the story progressed, very effective. As the story unfolded, these characters became more complicated and layered. The reveal was bang on.

Loved the ending, loved this author. Can’t wait to see what she does next.

I gave this book:

5-Star-Logo-2

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.