THE RAVEN’S TALE, by Cat Winters, Abrams, Amulet Books, Manda

Seventeen-year-old Edgar Poe counts down the days until he can escape his foster family—the wealthy Allans of Richmond, Virginia. He hungers for his upcoming life as a student at the prestigious new university, almost as much as he longs to marry his beloved Elmira Royster. However, on the brink of his departure, all his plans … Continue reading THE RAVEN’S TALE, by Cat Winters, Abrams, Amulet Books, Manda

Advertisements

THE CURSE OF MISTY WAYFAIR, by Jaime Jo Wright, Bethany House Publishing, Graf-Martin

Left at an orphanage as a child, Thea Reed vowed to find her mother someday. Now grown, her search takes her to Pleasant Valley, Wisconsin, in 1908. When clues lead her to a mental asylum, Thea uses her experience as a post-mortem photographer to gain access and assist groundskeeper Simeon Coyle in photographing the patients … Continue reading THE CURSE OF MISTY WAYFAIR, by Jaime Jo Wright, Bethany House Publishing, Graf-Martin

THE HIDDEN PLACE, by C.J. Tudor, Doubleday Canada, Crown Publishing, Penguin Random House, MUST BUY

Joe never wanted to come back to Arnhill. After the way things ended with his old gang--the betrayal, the suicide, the murder--and after what happened when his sister went missing, the last thing he wanted to do was return to his hometown. But Joe doesn't have a choice. Because judging by what was done to … Continue reading THE HIDDEN PLACE, by C.J. Tudor, Doubleday Canada, Crown Publishing, Penguin Random House, MUST BUY

SINS OF THE DEAD: A RHONA MACLEOD THRILLER, #13 by Lin Anderson, Panmacmillan, Publishers Group Canada

While illegally street racing in the underground tunnels of Glasgow, four Harley-Davidson riders make a horrifying discovery: a dead man left in the darkness, hands together on his chest as if peacefully laid to rest. The cause of death is unclear, the only clues being a half glass of red wine and a partially eaten … Continue reading SINS OF THE DEAD: A RHONA MACLEOD THRILLER, #13 by Lin Anderson, Panmacmillan, Publishers Group Canada

AFTER THE ECLIPSE, by Fran Dorricott, Titan Books

A stunning psychological thriller about loss, sisterhood, and the evil that men do, for readers of Ruth Ware and S.K. Tremeyne Two solar eclipses. Two missing girls. Sixteen years ago a little girl was abducted during the darkness of a solar eclipse while her older sister Cassie was supposed to be watching her. She was … Continue reading AFTER THE ECLIPSE, by Fran Dorricott, Titan Books

THE HOMECOMING, by Andrew Pyper, Simon & Schuster

Bestselling author Andrew Pyper returns with a riveting psychological thriller about how the people you’ve known your whole life can suddenly become strangers. What if everything you knew about the people you loved was a lie? After the death of their absentee father, Aaron and Bridge Quinlan travel to a vast rainforest property in the … Continue reading THE HOMECOMING, by Andrew Pyper, Simon & Schuster

THE WATER CURE: A NOVEL, by Sophie MacKintosh, Double Day/Hamish Hamilton/Penguin Canada

The Handmaid’s Tale meets The Virgin Suicides in this dystopic feminist revenge fantasy about three sisters on an isolated island, raised to fear men King has tenderly staked out a territory for his wife and three daughters, Grace, Lia, and Sky. He has lain the barbed wire; he has anchored the buoys in the water; … Continue reading THE WATER CURE: A NOVEL, by Sophie MacKintosh, Double Day/Hamish Hamilton/Penguin Canada

MIND GAMES: KAELY QUINN PROFILER, BOOK ONE, by Nancy Mehl, Bethany House/Bakers Publishing Group

Kaely Quinn's talents as an FBI behavior analyst are impossible to ignore, no matter how unorthodox her methods. But when a reporter outs her as the daughter of an infamous serial killer, she's demoted to field agent and transferred to St. Louis. When the same reporter who ruined her career claims to have received an … Continue reading MIND GAMES: KAELY QUINN PROFILER, BOOK ONE, by Nancy Mehl, Bethany House/Bakers Publishing Group

THE TEMP, by Michelle Frances, Pan Macmillan

You have a successful career, a loving husband and a baby on the way . . . no-one can replace you, can they? Carrie is a successful TV producer with the perfect husband and the perfect life. But when she falls pregnant, everything threatens to fall apart. Emma, the temp, is everything she could wish … Continue reading THE TEMP, by Michelle Frances, Pan Macmillan

FORESTS OF THE FAE: DEVLIN’S DOOR, by K. Kibbee, Incorgnito Publishing Press

OUT JANUARY 2016 When thirteen-year-old Anne is sent to spend the summer with her dreadful relatives in a small Washington state town, she is left with little hope that anything intriguing will happen to her. However, when she learns of an abandoned town full of old Victorian homes hidden in the woods nearby, she embraces … Continue reading FORESTS OF THE FAE: DEVLIN’S DOOR, by K. Kibbee, Incorgnito Publishing Press