PETALS OF A ROSE, by Alley Mcintosh, Self-Published

  This is a collection of poems and short stories about the life of my grandmother which talks about several real world issues with a focus on cancer. 79 Pages Out June 2019 MY THOUGHTS: I received this book in exchange for my honest review. I do not normally read poetry unless it's by a … Continue reading PETALS OF A ROSE, by Alley Mcintosh, Self-Published

WHOSE WAVES THESE ARE, by Amanda Dykes, Bethany House, Baker Publishing Group

In the wake of WWII, a grieving fisherman submits a poem to a local newspaper asking readers to send rocks in honor of loved ones to create something life-giving but the building halts when tragedy strikes. Decades later, Annie returns to the coastal Maine town where stone ruins spark her curiosity and her search for … Continue reading WHOSE WAVES THESE ARE, by Amanda Dykes, Bethany House, Baker Publishing Group

THE TINDERBOX, by Beverly Lewis, Bethany House

With her Amish parents' twentieth anniversary approaching, eighteen-year-old Sylvia Miller stumbles across a surprise--the old brass tinderbox her clockmaker father keeps in his Lancaster County shop has been left unlocked. Against her better judgment, Sylvia opens the cherished heirloom, not realizing that what she is about to discover will splinter apart her happy life. Out … Continue reading THE TINDERBOX, by Beverly Lewis, Bethany House

ALL THE WAYS HOME, by Elsie Chapman, Feiwel and Friends, Macmillan

  Sometimes, home isn’t where you expect to find it. After losing his mom in a fatal car crash, Kaede Hirano–now living with a grandfather who is more stranger than family–developed anger issues and spent his last year of middle school acting out. Best-friendless and critically in danger repeating the seventh grade, Kaede is given … Continue reading ALL THE WAYS HOME, by Elsie Chapman, Feiwel and Friends, Macmillan

SOMETHING TO TELL YOU, by Lucy Diamond, Panmacmillan

When Frankie stumbles upon an unopened letter from her late mother, she’s delighted to have one last message from her . . . until she reads the contents and discovers the truth about her birth. Brimming with questions, she travels to York to seek further answers from the Mortimer family, but her appearance sends shockwaves … Continue reading SOMETHING TO TELL YOU, by Lucy Diamond, Panmacmillan

WHEN GRANDMA GIVES YOU A LEMON TREE, by Jamie L.B. Deenihan, Illustrated by Lorraine Rocha, Sterling Children’s Books

When Grandma gives you a lemon tree, definitely don’t make a face! Care for the tree, and you might be surprised at how new things, and new ideas, bloom. “When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.” In this imaginative take on that popular saying, a child is surprised (and disappointed) to receive a lemon tree … Continue reading WHEN GRANDMA GIVES YOU A LEMON TREE, by Jamie L.B. Deenihan, Illustrated by Lorraine Rocha, Sterling Children’s Books

MENDING FENCES, THE DEACON’S FAMILY SERIES, by Suzanne Woods Fisher, Revell, Baker Publishing Group, Graf-Martin

Every saint has a past. Every sinner has a future. Luke Schrock is a new and improved man after a stint in rehab, though everyone in Stoney Ridge only remembers the old Luke. They might have forgiven him, but nobody trusts him. Amos and Fern Lapp allow Luke to live at Windmill Farm under two … Continue reading MENDING FENCES, THE DEACON’S FAMILY SERIES, by Suzanne Woods Fisher, Revell, Baker Publishing Group, Graf-Martin

MURDER ON THE ROCKS: A GRAY WHALE INN MYSTERY, by Karen MacInerney, Midnight Ink

Natalie Barnes buys the Gray Whale Inn, a bed and breakfast in Maine, and publicly opposes Bernard Katz's proposed resort development, which threatens a colony of black-chinned terns, and when Katz is found dead, Natalie must find the true killer in order to clear her own name. approx. 281 pages Out 2008 MY THOUGHTS: I … Continue reading MURDER ON THE ROCKS: A GRAY WHALE INN MYSTERY, by Karen MacInerney, Midnight Ink

THE PSYCHOLOGY OF TIME TRAVEL, by Kate Mascarenhas, Crooked Lane Books

Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Margot Lee Shetterly’s Hidden Figures comes The Psychology of Time Travel, a mind-bending, time-travel debut. In 1967, four female scientists worked together to build the world’s first time machine. But just as they are about to debut their creation, one of them suffers a breakdown, putting … Continue reading THE PSYCHOLOGY OF TIME TRAVEL, by Kate Mascarenhas, Crooked Lane Books

THE HOMECOMING, by Andrew Pyper, Simon & Schuster

Bestselling author Andrew Pyper returns with a riveting psychological thriller about how the people you’ve known your whole life can suddenly become strangers. What if everything you knew about the people you loved was a lie? After the death of their absentee father, Aaron and Bridge Quinlan travel to a vast rainforest property in the … Continue reading THE HOMECOMING, by Andrew Pyper, Simon & Schuster