PAY ATTENTION! IT’S COMING SOON! REBECCA ROSS’S SECOND BOOK (and final), OF THE QUEEN’S RISING DUOLOGY, “THE QUEEN’S RESISTANCE!”

THE QUEEN'S RESISTANCE In this epic follow-up to Rebecca Ross’s YA fantasy debut, The Queen’s Rising, Brienna has chosen passion over blood, but can she put her country before her heart? Perfect for fans of Grave Mercy and Red Queen. Brienna is beginning to settle into her role as the daughter of Davin MacQuinn, a … Continue reading PAY ATTENTION! IT’S COMING SOON! REBECCA ROSS’S SECOND BOOK (and final), OF THE QUEEN’S RISING DUOLOGY, “THE QUEEN’S RESISTANCE!”

PAY ATTENTION! IT’S TRUE! BOOK TWO OF THE FANTASTICAL, YOUNG ADULT, SCIENCE FICTION, “HONOR SERIES” IS ALMOST HERE!

HONOR BOUND   In the second book of this action-packed series from New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre, savvy criminal turned skilled Honor Zara builds new alliances and clashes with bitter enemies in the Leviathans’ interstellar war. Zara Cole was a thief back on Earth, but she’s been recently upgraded to … Continue reading PAY ATTENTION! IT’S TRUE! BOOK TWO OF THE FANTASTICAL, YOUNG ADULT, SCIENCE FICTION, “HONOR SERIES” IS ALMOST HERE!

THE STRANGE TRUE TALE OF FRANKENSTEIN’S CREATOR, MARY SHELLEY, by Catherine Reef, Clarion Books

  On the 200th anniversary of the publication of Frankenstein, comes a riveting biography of its author, Mary Shelley, whose life reads like a dark gothic novel, filled with scandal, death, drama, and one of the strangest love stories in literary history. The story of Frankenstein’s creator is a strange, romantic, and tragic one, as … Continue reading THE STRANGE TRUE TALE OF FRANKENSTEIN’S CREATOR, MARY SHELLEY, by Catherine Reef, Clarion Books

THE MASSACRE OF MANKIND, BOOK TWO, THE WAR OF THE WORLDS SEQUEL, by Stephen Baxter, UK Edition

(Authorized by the H.G. Wells Estate) A sequel to the H.G. Wells classic THE WAR OF THE WORLDS, brilliantly realized by award-winning SF author and Wells expert Stephen Baxter It has been 14 years since the Martians invaded England. The world has moved on, always watching the skies but content that we know how to … Continue reading THE MASSACRE OF MANKIND, BOOK TWO, THE WAR OF THE WORLDS SEQUEL, by Stephen Baxter, UK Edition

THE EXES’ REVENGE, by Jo Jakeman,Viking Canada/Penguin Random House

Originally titled Sticks and Stones A wickedly dark debut thriller about three women who've all been involved with the same man and realize the one thing they have in common is that they all want revenge against him... Divorces are often messy, and Imogen's is no exception. Phillip Rochester is controlling, abusive, and determined to make … Continue reading THE EXES’ REVENGE, by Jo Jakeman,Viking Canada/Penguin Random House

THE RED RIBBON, by Lucy Adlington, Candlewick Press

Rose, Ella, Marta and Carla. In another life we might have all been friends together. But this was Birchwood. As fourteen-year-old Ella begins her first day at work she steps into a world of silks, seams, scissors, pins, hems and trimmings. She is a dressmaker, but this is no ordinary sewing workshop. Hers are no … Continue reading THE RED RIBBON, by Lucy Adlington, Candlewick Press

UNCHARTED, by Erin Cashman, Page Street Publishing/Canadian Manda Group

Seventeen-year-old Annabeth prefers the fantasy of her books and paintings to reality—because in reality, her mom is dead, and it was all her fault. When she accompanies her father to the funeral of some family friends who drowned, she’s surprised to find her grief reflected in the face of Griffin Bradford, the son of the … Continue reading UNCHARTED, by Erin Cashman, Page Street Publishing/Canadian Manda Group

THE HOUSE OF ONE THOUSAND EYES, by Michelle Barker, Annick Press

Who can Lena trust to help her find out the truth? Life in East Germany in the early 1980s is not easy for most people, but for Lena, it’s particularly hard. After the death of her parents in a factory explosion and time spent in a psychiatric hospital recovering from the trauma, she is sent … Continue reading THE HOUSE OF ONE THOUSAND EYES, by Michelle Barker, Annick Press

SKY IN THE DEEP, by Adrienne Young, Wednesday Books – OWLCRATE

Raised to be a warrior, seventeen-year-old Eelyn fights alongside her Aska clansmen in an ancient rivalry against the Riki clan. Her life is brutal but simple: fight and survive. Until the day she sees the impossible on the battlefield—her brother, fighting with the enemy—the brother she watched die five years ago. Faced with her brother's … Continue reading SKY IN THE DEEP, by Adrienne Young, Wednesday Books – OWLCRATE