ODD DOG OUT, by Rob Biddulph, Harper Collins Publishers

Ingenious and Delightful! It’s a dog’s life in the big city… Come join one busy dog on her journey to find her place in the world, in this third sublimely illustrated book from the bestselling, award-winning Rob Biddulph.For busy dogsA busy dayOf busy workAnd busy play But one dog doesn’t quite fit in. It’s lonely … Continue reading ODD DOG OUT, by Rob Biddulph, Harper Collins Publishers

THE SAME BUT DIFFERENT TOO, by Karl Newson, Illustrated by Kate Hindley, Nosy Crow/Candlewick Press

A Celebration of all the wonderfully different and similar things that make us who we are. Out May 2019 32 Pages MY THOUGHTS: I received this book in exchange for my honest review. I requested this book to read and review because it happened to come across my desk when my daughter, who is special … Continue reading THE SAME BUT DIFFERENT TOO, by Karl Newson, Illustrated by Kate Hindley, Nosy Crow/Candlewick Press

CREATURE FEATURES, illustrated by Natasha Durley, Big Picture Press/Candlewick Press

Big, Bold, Board Book Vibrantly illustrated by new talent Natasha Durley, this is an animal book with a difference. Each page is bursting with unusual creatures united by a common characteristic. From enormous ears to humongous horns, from elephants to earwigs, this eclectic collection celebrates the diversity and the commonality of the animal kingdom. And … Continue reading CREATURE FEATURES, illustrated by Natasha Durley, Big Picture Press/Candlewick Press

WHERE’S WALDO? DOUBLE TROUBLE AT THE MUSEUM, by Martin Handford, Candlewick Press

Maybe you're good at spotting Waldo. But can you spot the difference? Head to the museum, where even the sharpest eyes are seeing double. Waldo is wandering through the museum, where there are some devilishly difficult differences to decipher. Finding Waldo and his buddies is hard enough, but who can spot the minutiae that separate … Continue reading WHERE’S WALDO? DOUBLE TROUBLE AT THE MUSEUM, by Martin Handford, Candlewick Press

BETWEEN THE ORANGE GROVES, by Nadia Marks, Pan Macmillan Publishers

In a small village, set among the wild mountains of Cyprus, two families of different faiths share a seemingly unbreakable friendship based on mutual respect and deep affection. Mothers and daughters share their daily secrets, fathers and sons support each other as they live their lives between the fragrant pine trees and orange groves. It's … Continue reading BETWEEN THE ORANGE GROVES, by Nadia Marks, Pan Macmillan Publishers

ONCE WE WERE STRANGERS: WHAT FRIENDSHIP WITH A SYRIAN REFUGEE TAUGHT ME ABOUT LOVING MY NEIGHBOR, by Shawn Smucker, Fleming H. Revell Company/Baker Publishing Group

In 2012, Mohammad fled his Syrian village along with his wife and four sons, escaping to Jordan through the wilderness. Four years later he sat across from Shawn Smucker in a small conference room in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Though neither of them knew it, Mohammad had arrived in Shawn's life just in time. This is the … Continue reading ONCE WE WERE STRANGERS: WHAT FRIENDSHIP WITH A SYRIAN REFUGEE TAUGHT ME ABOUT LOVING MY NEIGHBOR, by Shawn Smucker, Fleming H. Revell Company/Baker Publishing Group

RED MOON, by Kim Stanley Robinson, Orbit Books/Hachette Book Group, Inc.

Out October 2018 IT IS THIRTY YEARS FROM NOW, AND WE HAVE COLONIZED THE MOON. American Fred Fredericks is making his first trip, his purpose to install a communications system for China's Lunar Science Foundation. But hours after his arrival he witnesses a murder and is forced into hiding. It is also the first visit … Continue reading RED MOON, by Kim Stanley Robinson, Orbit Books/Hachette Book Group, Inc.

KIDS COOKING, STUDENTS PREPARE AND EAT FOODS FROM AROUND THE WORLD, by George Ancona, Candlewick Press

Engaging photographs follow a diverse group of kids as they find out where their food comes from, how to prepare it -- and how great it is to share a meal together. Roll up your sleeves, wash your hands, and join four different groups of kids as they prepare recipes from all over the world, … Continue reading KIDS COOKING, STUDENTS PREPARE AND EAT FOODS FROM AROUND THE WORLD, by George Ancona, Candlewick Press

THE MISCALCULATIONS OF LIGHTNING GIRL, by Stacy McAnulty/ Random House

Middle school is the one problem Lucy Callahan can't solve in this middle-grade novel perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Rain Reign, and Counting by 7s. Lucy Callahan was struck by lightning. She doesn't remember it, but it changed her life forever. The zap gave her genius-level math skills, and ever since, Lucy has … Continue reading THE MISCALCULATIONS OF LIGHTNING GIRL, by Stacy McAnulty/ Random House