THE RAGE OF DRAGONS, by Evan Winter, Orbit, Hachette Book Group

ame of Thrones meets Gladiator in this debut epic fantasy about a world caught in an eternal war, and the young man who will become his people's only hope for survival. The Omehi people have been fighting an unwinnable fight for almost two hundred years. Their society has been built around war and only war. … Continue reading THE RAGE OF DRAGONS, by Evan Winter, Orbit, Hachette Book Group

THE CHAIN, by Adrian McKinty, Mulmolland Books, Little Brown and Company, Hachette Book Group

You just dropped off your child at the bus stop. A panicked stranger calls your phone. Your child has been kidnapped, and the stranger explains that their child has also been kidnapped, by a completely different stranger. The only way to get your child back is to kidnap another child within 24 hours. Your child … Continue reading THE CHAIN, by Adrian McKinty, Mulmolland Books, Little Brown and Company, Hachette Book Group

GINGERBREAD, by Helen Oyeyemi, Penguin Canada

The prize-winning, bestselling author of Boy, Snow, Bird and What Is Not Yours Is Not Yours returns with a bewitching and inventive novel. Influenced by the mysterious place gingerbread holds in classic children's stories--equal parts wholesome and uncanny, from the tantalizing witch's house in "Hansel and Gretel" to the man-shaped confection who one day decides … Continue reading GINGERBREAD, by Helen Oyeyemi, Penguin Canada

SINS OF THE DEAD: A RHONA MACLEOD THRILLER, #13 by Lin Anderson, Panmacmillan, Publishers Group Canada

While illegally street racing in the underground tunnels of Glasgow, four Harley-Davidson riders make a horrifying discovery: a dead man left in the darkness, hands together on his chest as if peacefully laid to rest. The cause of death is unclear, the only clues being a half glass of red wine and a partially eaten … Continue reading SINS OF THE DEAD: A RHONA MACLEOD THRILLER, #13 by Lin Anderson, Panmacmillan, Publishers Group Canada

THE PSYCHOLOGY OF TIME TRAVEL, by Kate Mascarenhas, Crooked Lane Books

Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Margot Lee Shetterly’s Hidden Figures comes The Psychology of Time Travel, a mind-bending, time-travel debut. In 1967, four female scientists worked together to build the world’s first time machine. But just as they are about to debut their creation, one of them suffers a breakdown, putting … Continue reading THE PSYCHOLOGY OF TIME TRAVEL, by Kate Mascarenhas, Crooked Lane Books

KINGDOM OF COPPER, THE DAEVABAD TRILOGY, BOOK TWO, HARPER VOYAGER, HARPER COLLINS PUBLISHERS

ARC COVER                                                                         RELEASE COVER Return to Daevabad in the spellbinding sequel to THE CITY OF BRASS. Nahri’s life changed … Continue reading KINGDOM OF COPPER, THE DAEVABAD TRILOGY, BOOK TWO, HARPER VOYAGER, HARPER COLLINS PUBLISHERS

BECOMING BELLE, by Nuala O’Connor, Penguin/PenguinRandomHouse

A witty and inherently feminist novel about passion and marriage, based on a true story of an unstoppable woman ahead of her time in Victorian London. In 1887, Isabel Bilton is the eldest of three daughters of a middle-class military family, growing up in a small garrison town. By 1891 she is the Countess of … Continue reading BECOMING BELLE, by Nuala O’Connor, Penguin/PenguinRandomHouse

THE DOOR TO THE LOST, by Jaleigh Johnson, Delacorte Press

There was no warning the day magic died in Talhaven. It happened with a giant explosion and the arrival of a skyship full of children, all with magic running through their veins and no memory of home. Rook and Drift are two of those children, and ever since that day, they've been on the run, … Continue reading THE DOOR TO THE LOST, by Jaleigh Johnson, Delacorte Press

AS YOU WISH, by Chelsea Sedoti, Sourcebooks Fire/Sourcebooks

  What if you could ask for anything- and get it?  In the sandy Mojave Desert, Madison is a small town on the road between nothing and nowhere. But Eldon wouldn’t want to live anywhere else, because in Madison, everyone gets one wish—and that wish always comes true. Some people wish for money, some people … Continue reading AS YOU WISH, by Chelsea Sedoti, Sourcebooks Fire/Sourcebooks

THE BROKEN GIRLS, by Simone St. James, Berkley/Random House

A suspense novel from the award-winning author of The Haunting of Maddy Clare... Vermont, 1950. There's a place for the girls whom no one wants--the troublemakers, the illegitimate, the too smart for their own good. It's called Idlewild Hall. And in the small town where it's located, there are rumors that the boarding school is … Continue reading THE BROKEN GIRLS, by Simone St. James, Berkley/Random House