DOG DRIVEN, By Terry Lynn Johnson, Author of Ice Dogs, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Books for Young Readers

From the author of Ice Dogs comes a riveting adventure about a musher who sets out to prove her impaired vision won't hold her back from competing in a rigorous sled race through the Canadian wilderness. Perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen. McKenna Barney is trying to hide her worsening eyesight and has been isolating herself for the … Continue reading DOG DRIVEN, By Terry Lynn Johnson, Author of Ice Dogs, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Books for Young Readers

NEVERTELL, by Katharine Orton, Walker Books US/Candlewick Press

After escaping a Soviet prison camp, Lina is pursued by a powerful witch and her shadow wolves in a riveting debut that imbues frozen wilderness with fairy-tale magic. All that twelve-year-old Lina knows of the world is the Stalinist labor camp where she was born, a place of hunger, cruelty, and deprivation. After a daring … Continue reading NEVERTELL, by Katharine Orton, Walker Books US/Candlewick Press

TOGETHER BY CHRISTMAS, by Karen Swan, MacMillan/Pan MacMillan

Everyone Deserves a Second Chance Escape to the snow-covered streets of Amsterdam in this deeply romantic read, featuring twists, turns and characters you'll fall in love with. Out October 2020 448 Pages MY THOUGHTS: I received this book in exchange for my honest opinion. I've had the pleasure of reading and reviewing all of Karen … Continue reading TOGETHER BY CHRISTMAS, by Karen Swan, MacMillan/Pan MacMillan

THE SNOW LEOPARD: GHOST OF THE MOUNTAINS, by Justin Anderson, Illustrated by Patrick Benson, Candlewick Press

Look! A line of paw prints in the snow. Follow the tracks to see the rare and utterly majestic snow leopard and visit her secret world. The people who live among the high peaks of the Himalayas tell stories of a mysterious animal called the gray ghost. To see one, you'd have to be very … Continue reading THE SNOW LEOPARD: GHOST OF THE MOUNTAINS, by Justin Anderson, Illustrated by Patrick Benson, Candlewick Press

SNOW STILL, by Holly Surplice, Nosy Crow, Candlewick Press

A little fawn wakes up to discover that the world outside has changed after a snowfall. As he takes his first faltering steps into this exciting snow-white world, he finds there's so much to discover and explore. And when it's time to return to the warmth of home, his parents are waiting right there for … Continue reading SNOW STILL, by Holly Surplice, Nosy Crow, Candlewick Press

DASHER, by Matt Tavares, Candlewick Press

From the celebrated creator of Red and Lulu comes the story of a brave little doe who meets Santa and changes Christmas forever. Dasher is an adventurous young reindeer with a wish in her heart. She spends her days with her family under the hot sun in a traveling circus, but she longs for a … Continue reading DASHER, by Matt Tavares, Candlewick Press

THE SNOW BEAR, by Sean Taylor, Quarto Publishing Group, Book Review

Available Now! Description Snow comes in the night, and Iggy and Martina make a snow bear. But then a sledge ride takes them deep into the woods. How will they get back home again? The Snowbear is a spellbinding story about the magic of snow and the power of a child's imagination. With a simple text … Continue reading THE SNOW BEAR, by Sean Taylor, Quarto Publishing Group, Book Review