MENDING FENCES, THE DEACON’S FAMILY SERIES, by Suzanne Woods Fisher, Revell, Baker Publishing Group, Graf-Martin

Every saint has a past. Every sinner has a future. Luke Schrock is a new and improved man after a stint in rehab, though everyone in Stoney Ridge only remembers the old Luke. They might have forgiven him, but nobody trusts him. Amos and Fern Lapp allow Luke to live at Windmill Farm under two … Continue reading MENDING FENCES, THE DEACON’S FAMILY SERIES, by Suzanne Woods Fisher, Revell, Baker Publishing Group, Graf-Martin

JACOB’S BELL: A CHRISTMAS STORY, by John Snyder, Faith Words/Hachette Book Group, Inc.

For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Melody Carlson comes JACOB'S BELL, a heartwarming Christmas story about how an unlikely friendship between an old man and a little girl saved a family. Sometimes the road to forgiveness and restoration can be a rocky one. Set in Chicago and Baltimore in 1944 with flashbacks to the … Continue reading JACOB’S BELL: A CHRISTMAS STORY, by John Snyder, Faith Words/Hachette Book Group, Inc.

MUSE OF NIGHTMARES, by Laini Taylor, Little, Brown & Company/Hachette Book Group

Sarai has lived and breathed nightmares since she was six years old. She believed she knew every horror and was beyond surprise. She was wrong. In the wake of tragedy, neither Lazlo nor Sarai are who they were before. One a god, the other a ghost, they struggle to grasp the new boundaries of their … Continue reading MUSE OF NIGHTMARES, by Laini Taylor, Little, Brown & Company/Hachette Book Group

IN THE HOUSE IN THE DARK OF WOODS, by Laird Hunt, Little, Brown & Company/Hachette Book Group

In this horror story set in colonial New England, a law-abiding Puritan woman goes missing. Or perhaps she has fled or abandoned her family. Or perhaps she's been kidnapped, and set loose to wander in the dense woods of the north. Alone and possibly lost, she meets another woman in the forest. Then everything changes. … Continue reading IN THE HOUSE IN THE DARK OF WOODS, by Laird Hunt, Little, Brown & Company/Hachette Book Group

A CHANCE AT FOREVER, by Melissa Jagears, Bethany House Publishers

DESCRIPTION: Mercy McClain joined the school board to protect the children of Teaville, Kansas, from the bullying she experienced as a child. When the worst offender from her school days applies for a teaching position, she is dead set against it. Yet Aaron Firebrook claims to be a changed man. Can he earn Mercy's trust--and … Continue reading A CHANCE AT FOREVER, by Melissa Jagears, Bethany House Publishers

HARRY’S TREES, by Jon Cohen, Mira Books/Harper Collins

The first thing you learn when you climb a tree is to hold on. Now it’s time for Harry to learn to let go… Thirty-four-year-old Harry Crane, lifelong lover of trees, works as an analyst in a treeless US Forest Service office. When his wife dies in a freak accident, devastated, he makes his way … Continue reading HARRY’S TREES, by Jon Cohen, Mira Books/Harper Collins

COLDWATER, by Samuel Parker, Revell/Baker Publishing Group

Having forfeited his youth to the state prison system, Michael moved back to the only home he'd ever known. An empty shell of a man who now lived--if it could be called living--in the still vacant house of his parents in a town with one stoplight. A town that hated him. Had always hated him. … Continue reading COLDWATER, by Samuel Parker, Revell/Baker Publishing Group