WHOSE WAVES THESE ARE, by Amanda Dykes, Bethany House, Baker Publishing Group

In the wake of WWII, a grieving fisherman submits a poem to a local newspaper asking readers to send rocks in honor of loved ones to create something life-giving but the building halts when tragedy strikes. Decades later, Annie returns to the coastal Maine town where stone ruins spark her curiosity and her search for … Continue reading WHOSE WAVES THESE ARE, by Amanda Dykes, Bethany House, Baker Publishing Group

TRUTH AND RECONCILIATION IN CANADIAN SCHOOLS, by Pamela Rose Toulouse, Portage and Main Press

In this book, author Pamela Toulouse provides current information, personal insights, authentic resources, interactive strategies and lesson plans that support Indigenous and non-Indigenous learners in the classroom. This book is for all teachers that are looking for ways to respectfully infuse residential school history, treaty education, Indigenous contributions, First Nation/Métis/Inuit perspectives and sacred circle teachings … Continue reading TRUTH AND RECONCILIATION IN CANADIAN SCHOOLS, by Pamela Rose Toulouse, Portage and Main Press

JACOB’S BELL: A CHRISTMAS STORY, by John Snyder, Faith Words/Hachette Book Group, Inc.

For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Melody Carlson comes JACOB'S BELL, a heartwarming Christmas story about how an unlikely friendship between an old man and a little girl saved a family. Sometimes the road to forgiveness and restoration can be a rocky one. Set in Chicago and Baltimore in 1944 with flashbacks to the … Continue reading JACOB’S BELL: A CHRISTMAS STORY, by John Snyder, Faith Words/Hachette Book Group, Inc.