TOGETHER BY CHRISTMAS, by Karen Swan, MacMillan/Pan MacMillan

Everyone Deserves a Second Chance Escape to the snow-covered streets of Amsterdam in this deeply romantic read, featuring twists, turns and characters you'll fall in love with. Out October 2020 448 Pages MY THOUGHTS: I received this book in exchange for my honest opinion. I've had the pleasure of reading and reviewing all of Karen … Continue reading TOGETHER BY CHRISTMAS, by Karen Swan, MacMillan/Pan MacMillan

KITTY AND DRAGON, EPIC!, by Meika Hashimoto, Illustrated by Gillian Reid, Andrews McMeel Publishing

When Kitty looks for the perfect home, she makes an unlikely best friend—Dragon! From Epic! Originals, Kitty and Dragon is a lovable early reader series about finding true friendship when you least expect it. Book 1 of this early reader series features three adorable stories about Kitty and Dragon—best friends, even when one of them is snoring, … Continue reading KITTY AND DRAGON, EPIC!, by Meika Hashimoto, Illustrated by Gillian Reid, Andrews McMeel Publishing

GROWING SEASON, by Maryann Cocca-Leffler, Sterling Children’s Books

El and Jo are the shortest kids in class, and they’re inseparable. But what happens when Jo starts to grow? This sweet picture book explores the joys and challenges of friendship and growing up. “A sweet story with emotional depth.” —Kirkus El and Jo are the smallest students in their class—and best friends, too, like … Continue reading GROWING SEASON, by Maryann Cocca-Leffler, Sterling Children’s Books

THE MISCALCULATIONS OF LIGHTNING GIRL, by Stacy McAnulty/ Random House

Middle school is the one problem Lucy Callahan can't solve in this middle-grade novel perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Rain Reign, and Counting by 7s. Lucy Callahan was struck by lightning. She doesn't remember it, but it changed her life forever. The zap gave her genius-level math skills, and ever since, Lucy has … Continue reading THE MISCALCULATIONS OF LIGHTNING GIRL, by Stacy McAnulty/ Random House

OPAL, FAE OF FIRE AND STONE, by Kristina Wojtaszek, World Weaver Press

In this retelling of the classic Snow White tale, the daughter of an owl is forced into human shape by a wizard who’s come to guide her from her wintry tundra home down to the colorful world of men and Fae, and the father she’s never known. She struggles with her human shape and grieves … Continue reading OPAL, FAE OF FIRE AND STONE, by Kristina Wojtaszek, World Weaver Press