ARCAMIRA, by Hannah Sandoval, Cosmic Egg Books

When the elf princess, Atalanta, is snatched from her palace and a vampire crashes a ball at the castle, all of Arcamira is on high alert. To uphold their alliance with the elves and to satisfy their desire for adventure, four young royals set out with a search party to find Atalanta. The small band … Continue reading ARCAMIRA, by Hannah Sandoval, Cosmic Egg Books

NOT EVEN BONES, by Rebecca Schaeffer, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Dexter meets This Savage Song in this dark fantasy about a girl who sells magical body parts on the black market — until she’s betrayed. Nita doesn’t murder supernatural beings and sell their body parts on the internet—her mother does that. Nita just dissects the bodies after they’ve been “acquired.” But when her mom brings … Continue reading NOT EVEN BONES, by Rebecca Schaeffer, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

THE WOLF AND THE WATCHMAN, by Niklas Natt Och Dag, Atria Books, Simon and Schuster

In this breathtakingly bold, intricately constructed novel set in 18th century Stockholm, a dying man searches among the city’s teeming streets, dark corners, and intriguing inhabitants to unmask a ruthless murderer—perfect for fans of Perfume and The Alienist. It is 1793. Four years after the storming of the Bastille in France and more than a … Continue reading THE WOLF AND THE WATCHMAN, by Niklas Natt Och Dag, Atria Books, Simon and Schuster