WHERE’S WALDO? DOUBLE TROUBLE AT THE MUSEUM, by Martin Handford, Candlewick Press

Maybe you're good at spotting Waldo. But can you spot the difference? Head to the museum, where even the sharpest eyes are seeing double. Waldo is wandering through the museum, where there are some devilishly difficult differences to decipher. Finding Waldo and his buddies is hard enough, but who can spot the minutiae that separate … Continue reading WHERE’S WALDO? DOUBLE TROUBLE AT THE MUSEUM, by Martin Handford, Candlewick Press

THE GIFT IS IN THE MAKING: ANISHINAABEG STORIES: THE DEBWE SERIES, Retold by Leanne Simpson, Highwater Press

The Gift Is in the Making retells previously published Anishinaabeg stories, bringing to life Anishinaabeg values and teachings to a new generation. Readers are immersed in a world where all genders are respected, the tiniest being has influence in the world, and unconditional love binds families and communities to each other and to their homeland. … Continue reading THE GIFT IS IN THE MAKING: ANISHINAABEG STORIES: THE DEBWE SERIES, Retold by Leanne Simpson, Highwater Press

THE PSYCHOLOGY OF TIME TRAVEL, by Kate Mascarenhas, Crooked Lane Books

Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Margot Lee Shetterly’s Hidden Figures comes The Psychology of Time Travel, a mind-bending, time-travel debut. In 1967, four female scientists worked together to build the world’s first time machine. But just as they are about to debut their creation, one of them suffers a breakdown, putting … Continue reading THE PSYCHOLOGY OF TIME TRAVEL, by Kate Mascarenhas, Crooked Lane Books

HOLLYWOOD EVE: EVE BABITZ AND THE SECRET HISTORY OF L.A., by Lili Anolik, Katherine Monaghan, Simon & Schuster

Los Angeles in the 1960s and 70s was the pop culture capital of the world—a movie factory, a music factory, a dream factory. Eve Babitz was the ultimate factory girl, a pure product of LA. The goddaughter of Igor Stravinsky and a graduate of Hollywood High, Babitz posed in 1963, at age twenty, playing chess … Continue reading HOLLYWOOD EVE: EVE BABITZ AND THE SECRET HISTORY OF L.A., by Lili Anolik, Katherine Monaghan, Simon & Schuster

KINGDOM OF COPPER, THE DAEVABAD TRILOGY, BOOK TWO, HARPER VOYAGER, HARPER COLLINS PUBLISHERS

ARC COVER                                                                         RELEASE COVER Return to Daevabad in the spellbinding sequel to THE CITY OF BRASS. Nahri’s life changed … Continue reading KINGDOM OF COPPER, THE DAEVABAD TRILOGY, BOOK TWO, HARPER VOYAGER, HARPER COLLINS PUBLISHERS

OZY AND MILLIE, by Dana Simpson, Andrews McMeel

From the creator of the enormously popular Phoebe and Her Unicorn series comes "Ozy and Millie," a playful comic exploring the friendship between two foxes. "Ozy and Millie" features an introduction by author Dana Simpson and a hand-selected collection of her favorite strips from the comic's 10-year run. While this comic deals with middle-grade kids … Continue reading OZY AND MILLIE, by Dana Simpson, Andrews McMeel

COOP THE GREAT, by Larry Verstraete, Great Plains/Yellow Dog

Coop is an aging, cynical, down-and-out dachshund who faces the ultimate test when his new owner, Mike, and Mike’s grandchildren, Zach and Emma, run into trouble. Mike rescued him, but does Coop have what it takes to do the same? Drawing strength from the stories about great dogs that Mike shares with him, Coop charts … Continue reading COOP THE GREAT, by Larry Verstraete, Great Plains/Yellow Dog

LOST CITY OF THE TEMPLARS, by Paul Christopher, Penguin Fiction

The latest rip-roaring adventure thriller from Paul Christopher featuring John Holliday and his search for the Templar Order. Retired Army Ranger turned historian John Holliday has thwarted the plots of Rex Deus, the twenty-first-century incarnation of the Templars, all over the world. Now, the lost journal of explorer Percy Fawcett leads Holliday deep into the … Continue reading LOST CITY OF THE TEMPLARS, by Paul Christopher, Penguin Fiction