THE RUNAWAY DAUGHTER, by Joanna Rees, Panmacmillan

The first novel in a dazzling and sweeping historical trilogy from bestselling author Joanna Rees. It's 1926 and Anna Darton is on the run from a terrible crime. Alone and scared in London, salvation comes in the form of Nancy, a sassy American dancer at the notorious nightclub, The Zip. Re-inventing herself as Vita Casey, … Continue reading THE RUNAWAY DAUGHTER, by Joanna Rees, Panmacmillan

JACOB’S BELL: A CHRISTMAS STORY, by John Snyder, Faith Words/Hachette Book Group, Inc.

For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Melody Carlson comes JACOB'S BELL, a heartwarming Christmas story about how an unlikely friendship between an old man and a little girl saved a family. Sometimes the road to forgiveness and restoration can be a rocky one. Set in Chicago and Baltimore in 1944 with flashbacks to the … Continue reading JACOB’S BELL: A CHRISTMAS STORY, by John Snyder, Faith Words/Hachette Book Group, Inc.

THE STEEP & THORNY WAY, by Cat Winters, Amulet Books/Abrams

A thrilling re-imagining of Shakespeare’s Hamlet, The Steep and Thorny Way tells the story of a murder most foul and the mighty power of love and acceptance in a state gone terribly rotten. 1920s Oregon is not a welcoming place for Hanalee Denney, the daughter of a white woman and an African American man. She … Continue reading THE STEEP & THORNY WAY, by Cat Winters, Amulet Books/Abrams