SNOW & ROSE, by Emily Winfield Martin, Random House Books for Young Readers

A New York Times bestselling author-illustrator brings readers into the woods to meet two young sisters and a strange bit of magic in this reimagining of the classic but little-known fairy tale "Snow White and Rose Red." Snow and Rose didn't know they were in a fairy tale. People never do.... Once, they lived in … Continue reading SNOW & ROSE, by Emily Winfield Martin, Random House Books for Young Readers

ECHO NORTH, by Joanna Ruth Meyer, Page Street Kids/Manda Group

Echo Alkaev’s safe and carefully structured world falls apart after her father leaves for the city and mysteriously disappears. Believing he is lost forever, Echo is shocked to find him half-frozen in the winter forest six months later, guarded by a strange talking wolf—the same creature who attacked her as a child. The wolf presents … Continue reading ECHO NORTH, by Joanna Ruth Meyer, Page Street Kids/Manda Group

THE SISTERS OF THE WINTER WOOD, by Rena Rossner, Redhook/Hachette Book Group

Out September 2018 Raised in a small village surrounded by vast forests, Liba and Laya have lived a peaceful sheltered life - even if they've heard of troubling times for Jews elsewhere. When their parents travel to visit their dying grandfather, the sisters are left behind in their home in the woods. But before they … Continue reading THE SISTERS OF THE WINTER WOOD, by Rena Rossner, Redhook/Hachette Book Group

ALL THE EVER AFTERS, The Untold Story of Cinderella’s Stepmother, by Danielle Teller, William Morrow/HarperCollinsPublishers

In the vein of Wicked, The Woodcutter, and Boy, Snow, Bird, a luminous reimagining of a classic tale, told from the perspective of Agnes, Cinderella’s “evil” stepmother. We all know the story of Cinderella. Or do we? As rumors about the cruel upbringing of beautiful newlywed Princess Cinderella roil the kingdom, her stepmother, Agnes, who … Continue reading ALL THE EVER AFTERS, The Untold Story of Cinderella’s Stepmother, by Danielle Teller, William Morrow/HarperCollinsPublishers

WHAT SHOULD BE WILD, by Julia Fine, Harper Book Publisher

DESCRIPTION: “Delightful and darkly magical. Julia Fine has written a beautiful modern myth, a coming-of-age story for a girl with a worrisome power over life and death. I loved it.” —Audrey Niffenegger, author of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Her Fearful Symmetry   In this darkly funny, striking debut, a highly unusual young woman must … Continue reading WHAT SHOULD BE WILD, by Julia Fine, Harper Book Publisher

BANISHED, STORYTELLERS SERIES #3, by Betsy Schow, Sourcebooks Fire

While lying in the hospital in a place called Kansas, Princess Dorthea of Emerald struggles to regain her memory of the events that propelled her out of the land of Story—and to remember how to get home. Meanwhile, in Story, Rexi, with the help of Excalibur, continues to gain confidence in writing her own tale … Continue reading BANISHED, STORYTELLERS SERIES #3, by Betsy Schow, Sourcebooks Fire

WANTED, STORYTELLERS SERIES #2, by Betsy Schow, Sourcebooks Fire

In the sequel to Spelled, can Robin Hood's daughter, Rexi, stop the Wicked Witch from finding Excalibur? Fairy-Tale Survival Rule No. 52: No matter how difficult the obstacles or all-powerful the evil villain, one can rest assured that the hero of the story never dies. The sidekicks though... they should be worried. Rexi Hood is … Continue reading WANTED, STORYTELLERS SERIES #2, by Betsy Schow, Sourcebooks Fire

SERVANT OF THE FOREST, by SHONA HUSK, Self-Published

OVERVIEW: “Remember to be wild,” Orabella’s mother would say. But her mother is dead and Orabella’s days are taken up with chores for the small estate that barely keeps her stepmother and stepsisters fed. Then an invitation arrives. The King is throwing a three day party for the Prince, a last attempt to find a … Continue reading SERVANT OF THE FOREST, by SHONA HUSK, Self-Published

THE LOST KIDS, by Sara Saedi, Viking/Penguin Random House

Just a few weeks ago, Wylie Dalton was living on a magical island where nobody ages past seventeen, and in love with Phinn, the island's leader. Now, her home is a creaky old boat where she's joined a ragtag group of cast-offs from the island, all dead-set on getting revenge on Phinn for betraying them. … Continue reading THE LOST KIDS, by Sara Saedi, Viking/Penguin Random House

CHAR, FAE OF FIRE AND STONE, by Kristina Wojtaszek, World Weaver Press

Fire is never tame—least of all the flames of our own kindling. Raised in isolation by the secretive Circle of Seven, Luna is one of the few powerful beings left in a world dominated by man. Versed in ancient fairy tales and the language of plants, Luna struggles to control her powers over fire. When … Continue reading CHAR, FAE OF FIRE AND STONE, by Kristina Wojtaszek, World Weaver Press