FUN APRIL BOOK GIVEAWAY: GOODMAN, BLACK, FOODY


Follow the below-listed steps one through three to be entered into this giveaway contest for a chance to win one of the three items listed below. There is no cost to you but your time. A BONUS BOOK HAS BEEN ADDED! KEEP READING!

37545571

Indulge your vices in the City of Sin, where a sinister street war is brewing and fame is the deadliest killer of them all…

On the quest to find her missing mother, prim and proper Enne Salta became reluctant allies with Levi Glaisyer, the city’s most famous con man. Saving his life in the Shadow Game forced Enne to assume the identity of Seance, a mysterious underworld figure. Now, with the Chancellor of the Republic dead and bounties on both their heads, she and Levi must play a dangerous game of crime and politics…with the very fate of New Reynes at stake.

Thirsting for his freedom and the chance to build an empire, Levi enters an unlikely partnership with Vianca Augustine’s estranged son. Meanwhile, Enne remains trapped by the mafia donna’s binding oath, playing the roles of both darling lady and cunning street lord, unsure which side of herself reflects the truth.

As Enne and Levi walk a path of unimaginable wealth and opportunity, new relationships and deadly secrets could quickly lead them into ruin. And when unforeseen players enter the game, they must each make an impossible choice: To sacrifice everything they’ve earned in order to survive…

Or die as legends…

Out April 30, 2019

This is an excerpt of the book: 41 pages to tease the spirit!

2nd Place

26061583

DYING TO KNOW HOW IT ENDS?

The thrilling, genre-bending conclusion to Lady Helen’s demon-hunting adventures, set in the glittering Regency world.

Lady Helen has retreated to a country estate outside Bath to prepare for her wedding to the Duke of Selburn, yet she knows she has unfinished business to complete. She and the dangerously charismatic Lord Carlston have learned they are a dyad, bonded in blood, and only they are strong enough to defeat the Grand Deceiver, who threatens to throw mankind into chaos. But the heinous death-soaked Ligatus Helen has absorbed is tearing a rift in her mind. Its power, if unleashed, will annihilate both Helen and Carlston unless they can find a way to harness its ghastly force and defeat their enemy.

In the final book of the trilogy that began with THE DARK DAYS CLUB and continued with THE DARK DAYS PACT, the intrepid Lady Helen’s story hurtles to a shocking conclusion full of action, heartbreak, and betrayal.

out November 2018

This is a hardcover, full book publication!

1st Prize

26032887

You must be strong enough to strike and strike and strike again without tiring.

The first lesson is to make yourself strong.

After the jaw-dropping revelation that Oak is the heir to Faerie, Jude must keep her younger brother safe. To do so, she has bound the wicked king, Cardan, to her, and made herself the power behind the throne. Navigating the constantly shifting political alliances of Faerie would be difficult enough if Cardan were easy to control. But he does everything in his power to humiliate and undermine her even as his fascination with her remains undiminished.

When it becomes all too clear that someone close to Jude means to betray her, threatening her own life and the lives of everyone she loves, Jude must uncover the traitor and fight her own complicated feelings for Cardan to maintain control as a mortal in a Faerie world.

Out January 2019

This is a hardcover, full publication.

 

 

Draw/Contest End: April 15, 2019

Winners will be posted here April 16, 2019!!!

Books and Excerpt will be mailed to the winners before April 30, 2019. Give up to three weeks to arrive.

To Enter:

Step One: Click on the “Like” this post button found at the bottom of the post.

Step Two: Click on the “Follow” this person button

Step Three: Rate any one post on this site.

I understand the original form didn’t work so I will be extending the contest. The Draw/Contest will now end April 15th. Winners posted here are to contact me with their full mailing address so I can get their books out to them.  Whew!

It’s my first rodeo, can you tell?

Thank you for taking interest in my contest. I apologize for the original entry form not working. Let’s try this again.

Complete steps one through three. After winners are announced on this post, contact me at: awritersconnection@msn.com with Book Giveaway in the RE: line with your complete address so I can send you your prize.

Win one of three prizes. 3RD Place: Excerpt: “King of Fools: The Shadow Game Series,” by Amanda Foody; 2ND Place: Hardcover Book: “Dark Days Deceit,” by Alison Goodman; 1ST Place: Hardcover Book: “The Wicked King,” by Holly Black.

All steps must be completed for your ballot to count for the contest.

Good luck! Draw/Contest End: April 15, 2019.

 

BONUS! (JUST BECAUSE I SCREWED UP) THE FIRST PLACE WINNER WILL ALSO EARN AN ARC FOR:

40696962

From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes an absorbing tale of love, sacrifice, family ties, and magic, set in the Pacific Northwest in the aftermath of World War II — perfect for fans of Practical Magic, The Witch’s Daughter, and A Discovery of Witches.
Barrie Anne Blythe and her aunt Charlotte have always known that the other residents of their small coastal community find them peculiar — two women living alone on the outskirts of town. It is the price of concealing their strange and dangerous family secret.

But two events threaten to upend their lives forever. The first is the arrival of a mysterious abandoned baby with a hint of power like their own. The second is the sudden reappearance of Barrie Anne’s long-lost husband — who is not quite the man she thought she married.

Together, Barrie Anne and Charlotte must decide how far they are willing to go to protect themselves — and the child they think of as their own — from suspicious neighbors, the government, and even their own family…

For more from Louisa Morgan, check out A Secret History of Witches.

Due out: March 19, 2019

 

Advertisements

One thought on “FUN APRIL BOOK GIVEAWAY: GOODMAN, BLACK, FOODY

  1. Pingback: FUN MARCH BOOK GIVEAWAY: GOODMAN, BLACK, FOODY | MY BOOK ABYSS

Comments are closed.